Opened 9 years ago

Closed 6 years ago

#1158 closed bug

Deleted pictures aren't deleted on server

Reported by: midsch Owned by:
Priority: major Milestone: unassigned
Component: BW Profile Keywords: Profile picture privacy
Cc:

Description

When editing profile pictures it's possible to delete pictures and on the profile they're gone / not visible. But if you know the direct url for the pic it's still possible to access the pictures.

Example: https://www.bewelcome.org/bw/memberphotos/thumbs/midsch_1185229035.square.100x100.jpg (my user pic is replaced with a copy of the pic with a new ID).

While the accessibility of non-public pictures is handled here: http://www.bevolunteer.org/trac/ticket/65 ), this bug is for the non-deletion. If a user deletes a picture it should really be deleted on bw-servers (btw it only costs space and performance).

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 6 years ago by jsfan

  • Milestone Future deleted

Milestone Future deleted

comment:2 Changed 6 years ago by midsch

  • Milestone set to unassigned
  • Status changed from new to closed

This is no issue anymore.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.