Opened 9 years ago

Closed 5 years ago

#1184 closed improve feature (fixed)

profile language - delete button should be removed if just one language left

Reported by: crumbking Owned by:
Priority: major Milestone: 2.3
Component: BW Profile Keywords: easy
Cc: midsch

Change History (9)

comment:1 Changed 6 years ago by TimLoal

I fully agree, just recreated on my profile, it even asked for confirmation to delete the only version, english, on my profile. I wonder if it would have actually done it. Now I know, it deletes the text content of your profile.

This is not clear and confusing and should be prevented, by implementing the recommendation in the title.

LnP

comment:2 Changed 6 years ago by jsfan

  • Milestone Future deleted

Milestone Future deleted

comment:3 Changed 6 years ago by midsch

  • Cc midsch added
  • Keywords easy added
  • Milestone set to unassigned
  • Priority changed from minor to major

This is kind of dangerous, but probably no big deal.

comment:4 Changed 6 years ago by shevek

The button deletes the last assigned profile language and resets the profile to English.

Saves the user some clicks. Instead of adding English, save profile, delete other language.

And the easy keyword is set so some newbie might have a go at it ;-)

comment:5 Changed 5 years ago by shevek

  • Milestone changed from unassigned to In Discussion

comment:7 Changed 5 years ago by shevek

  • Status changed from to_alpha to testing

Delete button is now hidden when there's only one profile version left.

Additionally an info message is shown if no profile language exists for the current UI language (instead of just adding the UI language to the list).

comment:8 Changed 5 years ago by shevek

  • Milestone changed from In Discussion to 2.3

comment:9 Changed 5 years ago by crumbking

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from testing to closed
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.