Opened 9 years ago

Closed 7 years ago

Last modified 7 years ago

#1316 closed improve feature (fixed)

Deleting of a member in status "pending" should automatic delete all related content of that member

Reported by: crumbking Owned by:
Priority: minor Milestone: 0.5.7 - bugfixing
Component: BW Blogs Keywords:
Cc:

Description

is there a spammer in our system: http://www.bewelcome.org/blog 

Philipp: seems to be one

Philipp: still in pending

crumbking: ahh okay, seems already quite active for a pending member :)

Philipp: yep

crumbking: what should we do in such a case...

Philipp: and he is only around since three hours Philipp: I would suggest to reject right away 

crumbking: so a task for support team? 

Philipp: rather accepters or safety

crumbking: I write a feedback to get this into the right channel 

Philipp: if they are not around I could do it but I am a bit heasitant as I am not active in the team 

crumbking: I wouldn't mind... but I guess there are some routines

Philipp: well - as he has not yet been accepted and as it is clearly spam to both of us I think just rejecting would be the procedure 

crumbking: so do it ;)

Philipp: ok

Philipp: done  now we just have to get rid of those blog posts Philipp: too bad that they are still not automatically deledted 

crumbking: cool, thanks philipp, love the flat BW hierarchies :D 

crumbking: about the blog post ... 

Philipp: jy or matthias can do it , not sure about frank

crumbking: Mmm this should be done automatically if a member is deleted (in pending status)

Philipp: yep 

Philipp: should be

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 7 years ago by globetrotter_tt

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

comment:2 Changed 7 years ago by planetcruiser

  • Milestone changed from Future to 0.5.7 - bugfixing

comment:3 Changed 7 years ago by planetcruiser

note: blog posts of rejected/banned members are not actually deleted, but just not displayed

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.