Opened 6 years ago

Closed 5 years ago

#1917 closed task (fixed)

Sign In Reminder

Reported by: beatnickgr Owned by: shevek
Priority: minor Milestone: 2.0
Component: unknown Keywords:
Cc:

Description

It has been discussed in the Volunteer Cafe, that in order to reactivate "sleeping" members, we should send them emails telling them to sign in again, else their account will be hidden.

In searchmembers we already got a filter "Member status" with default "active", that should hide the sleeping members from search.

I'm attaching the email i received from findacrew.net, to have it as an example, maybe we could use some parts...

Attachments (1)

findacrew.odt (26.9 KB) - added by beatnickgr 6 years ago.
findacrew sign in reminder

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (7)

Changed 6 years ago by beatnickgr

findacrew sign in reminder

comment:1 Changed 5 years ago by pablobd

This is not a new feature, this is something that was done every 6 months or so, but it was not coded into rox but made manually with a query I think, but maybe I'm confused

comment:2 Changed 5 years ago by sitatara

  • Owner set to sitatara
  • Status changed from new to assigned
  • Type changed from new feature to task

I believe there is no need for any code changes except, maybe, for changing an e-mail address to actually get the bounces once this message is being sent. Otherwise, this is a task for the Member Administration Team and they are (more or less) working on getting this message out soon.

comment:3 Changed 5 years ago by sitatara

  • Milestone changed from unassigned to 2.0
  • Owner changed from sitatara to shevek

Some code changes were necessary after all to set profiles to the status "OutOfRemind?" and send out a mass mail to them.

comment:4 Changed 5 years ago by sitatara

  • Status changed from assigned to to_alpha

comment:5 Changed 5 years ago by sitatara

  • Status changed from to_alpha to testing

comment:6 Changed 5 years ago by shevek

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from testing to closed

Reminder is currently send out to all members that haven't logged in in the last 12 months. Closed as fixed.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.