Opened 4 years ago

Last modified 4 years ago

#2084 new bug

Disable messages to people who have deleted their profile

Reported by: sitatara Owned by:
Priority: major Milestone: backlog
Component: BW Mail Keywords: message, deleted profile
Cc: shevek

Description (last modified by sitatara)

Currently, it is possible to send a message to someone who has deleted his/her profile or has been banned by using the direct link http://www.bewelcome.org/messages/compose/username.

It's also possible to reply to messages of a deleted user.

The user then receives an e-mail notification despite the fact that the profile is already deleted (i.e. on status AskToLeave or Banned).

Obviously, this should absolutely not be possible. Please disable all possibilities of sending messages through BeWelcome to users which do not have one of the following profile statuses:

  • Active
  • ActiveHidden
  • OutOfRemind

Most importantly, disable all e-mail notifications to those users.

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 4 years ago by sitatara

  • Description modified (diff)

comment:2 Changed 4 years ago by sitatara

  • Milestone changed from unassigned to backlog
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.