Opened 5 years ago

Closed 5 years ago

#2141 closed new feature (fixed)

ToU: Hide blog posts after cancellation of membership

Reported by: shevek Owned by:
Priority: critical Milestone: 2.3
Component: BW Blogs Keywords:
Cc:

Description

As outlined in the new Terms of Use all 'private' content will be hidden and consecutively deleted if a member cancels membership.

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed 5 years ago by shevek

  • Status changed from new to local_testing

This seems to be already in place. Blogs are only shown for members with the following status 'Active', 'Pending', 'ChoiceInactive?', 'OutOfRemind?', 'PassedAway?'.

I don't think we should show posts by passed away members though. So I removed that from the list.

Default for blog posts was changed to members only (protected).

Some additional small fixes to avoid warnings on alpha.

Matching commit: https://gitorious.org/bewelcome/rox/commit/14d01f742d0bbcb367f2efb41849b50e06168c7f

comment:2 Changed 5 years ago by shevek

  • Status changed from local_testing to to_alpha

comment:3 Changed 5 years ago by shevek

  • Status changed from to_alpha to testing

comment:4 Changed 5 years ago by sitatara

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from testing to closed

Tested and works for deleted profiles (status AskToLeave?).

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.