Opened 9 years ago

Closed 9 years ago

#249 closed bug (fixed)

Signup Feedback is cancelled if there is a mistake at first submit of the page

Reported by: jeanyves Owned by:
Priority: major Milestone: 0.1.2-outreach-bugfixing
Component: BV Forum Keywords: signup feedback
Cc:

Description

In some case the Feedback of a member at signup is lost, this happen in the following conditions (and I think it is quite a usual case)

1) the wannabe member fills his profile (and provide a feedback text)
2) he mismatch his password (the first different from the second)
3) he submits, he has the error messages

Then the previous fields are all filled with old values except for the feedback (which is then lost).
If the member don't fill it again nobody will never see it (This is quite problematic)

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 9 years ago by micha

I tried to signup on production and on alpha and on both versions, I can't log in after I followed the link, provided in the email I got after I submitted the signup-form. Tested 3 times with different users and different email-addresses (michatest, michatest2, michatest3).

Any explanation?

comment:2 Changed 9 years ago by micha

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

seems to be fixed with last release. ticket closed.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.