Opened 10 years ago

Closed 7 years ago

Last modified 5 years ago

#37 closed bug (wontfix)

New/Another message for attempts to not-yet approved accounts

Reported by: midsch Owned by: yj
Priority: major Milestone: Legacy Resolved
Component: FrameWork Keywords:
Cc:

Description

From Flyspray: FS#140 - After confirming my account, I can no longer access it
Description:
Steps: - Click verification link (or paste it into the browser) (Receive a screen where profile details are to be edited - Clicked “Edit zip”
Results: Error message: “There is no member 784”
Expected results: Being able to adjust the zip.

Comment by Pierre-Charles (pietshah) - Friday, 10 August 2007, 04:15 GMT+1

I suggest you to read that post: http://www.bevolunteer.org/forum/index.php?topic=1026.msg7158#msg7158

I believe that the problem is NOT what you think, but just that it's not allowed for not-yet-accepted users to Edit their profile. - and the confirmation link of the email sends to... the Edit MY Profile page...

Comment by Alban (Ocal5) - Tuesday, 04 September 2007, 08:12 GMT+1 — Edit — Delete

But maybe something more cute than "There is no member 784" could be display ?

Change History (6)

comment:1 Changed 10 years ago by Ocal5

Marc (BW:Marc) report theses good informations

"When I followed the link for the confirmation of my account I reach the profile
edi page. After I pressed submit I did not get a notice saying: "Stay tuned! Someone
will check your details first, before you get an account." That could distract
people"

=> Does it mean that after pressed submit button, new datas are saved, or not at all ?

Also

"If I enter the link to the confirmation page once more int my browser I get
a:"User does not exist, bla bla bla". This could distract people as well."

=> So famous sad message . I've not been able to check it on alpha. (activation link go to profile, but I was not really log-in, and I'vn't been able to log-in)

comment:2 Changed 10 years ago by Marc

Does it mean that after pressed submit button, new datas are saved, or not at all ?

Yes. Data is saved and I am refered to a page saying that something weird. Can't recall it at the moment :-)

comment:3 Changed 9 years ago by feuerdaemon

  • follow_up set to none
  • freq_reported set to 1
  • Milestone set to Bugs - not sheduled
  • show_on_bw set to 0

comment:4 Changed 9 years ago by philipp

  • Milestone changed from Bugs - not sheduled to unassigned

Milestone Bugs - not sheduled deleted

comment:5 Changed 7 years ago by globetrotter_tt

  • Resolution set to wontfix
  • Status changed from new to closed

comment:6 Changed 5 years ago by TimLoal

  • Milestone changed from unassigned to Legacy Resolved
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.